A large piece of my heart will always be in Singen, Germany!

010-2

I love Sister Lee! I can’t wait to see her again!

006-2

Elder and Sister Lee are angels! They are truly amazing servants of our Savior, Jesus Christ.

Grüezi Zusammen!

This week brought a lot of change for me! It is always hard to say
goodbye. That is probably my least favorite thing to do! Still, it is
good to know that I served with my whole heart in Singen and that I
have made connections there that I will never forget. I love Singen
and a large piece of my heart will always be there! It is my home 🙂

Graz is a beautiful city surrounded by loads of nature. I am
superexcited to be here and to get used to this city life once again!
(funny how things chage, right?)

The ward is massive for Austria-German area. There were like over 100
members there on Sunday and that is normal. Coming from a branch where
at most we had around 90 show up, but usually closer to 60 or less,
that was a big change. I introduced myself and everyone was lovely.
The ward likes to have missionaries over quite a bit and this
Saturday, the 4th, we are invited to grill and garden with a family.
That should be loads of fun! 😀

The work here is going well. We have a few people to teach and meet
people often. I am very excited to see what the next while here
brings.

I am working with Sister Gardner from Lindon, Utah. She is a very nice
girl and great missionary. She is now in her 3rd transfer. I am now in
my 9th (HOW did that happen again?).

Today we will visit a castle (oh, you know the normal European
routine) and next week hopefully I will be able to load up some
photos.

We have been able to use our iPads in teaching already, though the
content is mostly only in English and most people here speak German,
and they have proved a good tool for teaching and for studying.

This week simply reminds me how exciting new beginnings can be! We
have a brand new Ward Mission Leader who is in his early twenties and
newly married, me and one other elder are new and the other two
missionaries are at the very start of their missions, so we are all on
the idea of a fresh start. We hope that means we can really get things
going here in Graz. I intend to make us missionaries as much of a
family here as I felt we were in Singen.

I am excited to take what I have learned and apply it further!! I
really know what we do makes a difference, even if it is just one drop
at a time. I have seen miracles already here in Graz and I know the
Lord watches over each and ever one of His
children!

Sei Glücklich! Wir können alles mit Gottes Hilfe tun.

“We can alter the face of the earth one family and one home at a time
through charity, our small and simple acts of pure love.”— Anne C.
Pingree

LG,

Sister Smith

Leave a Reply

